When are technicians forcefully logged out from Hexnode?
A technician is logged out from the currently logged-in session when any of the following account modifications are made, or conditions are met:
- The username or email address is changed.
- The SSO login is disabled, revoked or reset.
- The account is deleted or deactivated.
- The password is reset.
- The technician role is changed.
- Two-factor authentication is enabled.
- A login to the same account is attempted from multiple browsers/devices.
- The account is inactive for the duration specified (Logout after a period of inactivity) in the Hexnode UEM.