Please go to the ‘Manage’ tab and click on the desired device. You will be directed to the device summary page. Navigate to ‘Action History’ and all the actions sent to the device will be displayed there. For the actions that have the status as ‘Pending’, at the end of the same column you will be able to find a cross symbol. You can click on it to cancel the particular action.
The wipe or any other action once initiated, cannot be canceled.
There is a condition which can wipe devices automatically, once a preconfigured threshold is breached. This condition is present in the Password policy of mobile devices, like Android and iOS, and computers which run on the Windows platform.
Upon opening a policy and navigating to the “Device Password” section of Android/ iOS/ Windows -> you will find an option named “Failed attempts (After the specified number of failed attempts, the device data will be wiped automatically)”. Configuring this, shall wipe your devices after the set number of incorrect passwords are entered on the device.
You can have a look at the image of this policy below:
Apart from this, we do have an option to wipe the devices using individual actions. This is performed by navigating to Manage -> Opening a device -> Actions -> Wipe Device. You can have a look at the image below.