For iOS devices enrolled through Apple Business using Automated Device Enrollment, deleting the device directly from Hexnode is not enough. If the device is still assigned to the Hexnode MDM server in Apple Business, it can sync back and reappear in the portal.
Please do the following:
- In Apple Business, locate the device.
- Choose the option to unassign device management or remove the device from the assigned server.
- In Hexnode, go to Manage > Devices.
- Select the device and run Actions > Disenroll Device.
- After the device is disenrolled, use Actions > Delete to remove the device record from Hexnode.
- Manually wipe/reset the iPhone if required.
Once the device is no longer assigned to the Hexnode MDM server in Apple Business, it will not automatically re-enroll into Hexnode after the reset.
Regards,
Mary Romero