Purpose of ‘Modify Accounts’ option under Restrictions in Hexnode

expand collapsive

In advanced restrictions for Android there is an option ‘Modify accounts’? What if i disable the option? My purpose it to block the user from making new google accounts

All Replies

  • Grace Baker

    Moderator

    Grace Baker

    Moderator

    Actions

    Hey, Thanks for reaching out to us.

    When the option is disabled, the user will not be able to add, remove or switch between the users. In case of Android Enterprise enabled devices, the users will be blocked from adding, removing or switching between the Google accounts.

    The feature is applicable only on Samsung Knox and Android Enterprise enabled devices.

    Wanna know more? Check out the help link on Android MDM restrictions.

    Cheers!
    Grace Baker
    Hexnode MDM