Manage Enterprise Google Play accounts with multiple users

Avatar
expand collapsive

Hi folks! Is it possible to add multiple users in the Managed Google play? I would like to assign roles to the users as well. Does anyone have an idea on how to do this?

All Replies

  • Avatar

    Hawa

    Participant

    Hawa

    Participant

    I think you can find the option in the Managed Google Play console. You should be able to add the users from there.

  • Avatar

    Pearl

    Participant

    Pearl

    Participant

    I was able to add users but I couldn’t find the option to assign the role while adding a user. Any idea where that option lies?

  • Chris Coleman

    Chris Coleman

    Moderator

    Chris Coleman

    Moderator

    Hi Pearl,

    Thank you for reaching out to us!

    You can add new users to the managed Google Play account from the managed Google Play console. You can also set roles for each user so that you can manage the privileges assigned to each user.

    Follow the instructions given below to add a new user:

    1. Sign in to Managed Google Play.
    2. Go to Admin Settings -> Admins.
    3. Click on the + button and enter the email address of the user and click Invite.
    4. An invitation to manage the account will be sent to the user via email. Click on Close.
    5. The user should accept the invitation by clicking on the “Get Started” button on the invitation mail.

    Once the user has been added, it will be automatically added to the list “Admin users” by default.
    You can change the role of a user by clicking on the “edit” icon beside the user and selecting the required role from the dropdown provided.

    Hope this answers your query.

    Cheers!
    Chris Coleman
    Hexnode UEM

  • Avatar

    Pearl

    Participant

    Pearl

    Participant

    I had one last doubt. Is it possible to prevent other users from deleting my user account from the console?

  • Avatar

    Hawa

    Participant

    Hawa

    Participant

    I believe the only option is to set the role as “Admin” for all users who need not have all the privileges as the owner.

  • Chris Coleman

    Chris Coleman

    Moderator

    Chris Coleman

    Moderator

    Hi Pearl,

    Thank you for reaching out to us again!

    You can prevent another user from deleting or editing a user by setting the role as “Admin”. Admins are granted limited privileges as compared to Owners who have the ultimate privilege in the account as they can perform admin duties as well. However, the privileges of Admins are limited to managing free and paid apps and approving applications.

    Hope this answers your query.

    Cheers!
    Chris Coleman
    Hexnode UEM