Unsupervising iOS devices

expand collapsive

How to undo supervision in iOS devices?

All Replies

  • Grace Baker

    Moderator

    Grace Baker

    Moderator

    Actions

    Hey, Thanks for reaching out to us.

    If the device is not DEP enrolled, you can reset the device to remove the supervision. On resetting, the device will no longer be managed by the organization. Also, all the data on the device will be removed. So, you will have to back up the device data before the wipe. You can reset the device from the user end if resetting the device has not been blocked via restrictions. To wipe the device from the portal, select the desired device from the Manage tab and click on the Actions button. Select the ‘Wipe Device’ option.

    In case of DEP-enrolled devices, the device will get re-enrolled to the MDM when its wiped.  In such cases, you will have to unassign the devices from the ABM portal. For this, login to the portal and click on Device Assignments. Under Choose Actions, select the Unassign Device option to remove the device from the current ABM server.

    Cheers!
    Grace Baker
    Hexnode MDM