wipe device without disenrolling

Avatar
expand collapsive

Hello, is there anyway to wipe a device remotely without dis-enrolling from the MDM? t’s iPhone 6s.

All Replies

  • Avatar

    Grace Baker

    Hexnode

    Grace Baker

    Moderator

    Hey, Thanks for reaching out to us.

    If the device is a DEP-enrolled, after the wipe action is performed on the device, it will get re-enrolled to the portal.
    The device can be re-enrolled as a new user or can retain configurations and change the owner. To make the choice, please navigate to Admin-> Enrollment-> Re-enrollment options.
    On enabling the ‘Enroll as a new device’ option all the configurations that was set on the device will be removed.
    Enabling the ‘Retain configurations and change owner’ option, all the configurations would be retained with a change in ownership.

    Cheers!
    Grace Baker
    Hexnode MDM