Prevent Device Usage

expand collapsive

On a Knox enabled Android device how do I block access to the user to that device upon termination. I used Lock Device but after reading that seems to simply require them to put in their password (which they know). Do I need to somehow mark it as lost or something until they return it?

All Replies

  • Grace Baker

    Moderator

    Grace Baker

    Moderator

    Actions

    Hey, Thanks for posting the query.

    Please navigate to Manage–> Devices–> choose the device–> Actions–> select “Enable Lost mode”. This will lock down the device into a screen with your custom message displayed on the screen. The user can exit from the mode only if he knows the Exit password in Admin–>General settings–>Global Exit Settings(android)
    Once you receive the device, you can select “Disable Lost mode” from the Action drop-down to disable this lockdown.

    Please use the link for a reference.

    Cheers!
    Grace Baker
    Hexnode MDM