blacklisting on ios

expand collapsive

Will blacklisting apps on ipad keep apps from being able to be used if they’re already downloaded or will it just prevent apps from being downloaded?

All Replies

  • Grace Baker

    Moderator

    Grace Baker

    Moderator

    Actions

    Hey, Thanks for reaching out to us.

    When an already installed app in a supervised device is blacklisted, the app will disappear from the device. If the user tries to download the blacklisted app to a supervised device, the app will get downloaded but will disappear once the download is completed. Thus, the user will have no chance to use the blacklisted app.
    On a non-supervised device, blacklisting the apps will not hide the app from the device. The device will be marked as non-compliant, but the users won’t be blocked from accessing the apps.

    Kindly use help link to know more about blacklisting on iOS devices.

    Cheers!
    Grace Baker
    Hexnode MDM