Reply To: blacklisting on ios

#5490 Score: 0
AvatarGrace Baker
Moderator
2 pts

Hey, Thanks for reaching out to us.

When an already installed app in a supervised device is blacklisted, the app will disappear from the device. If the user tries to download the blacklisted app to a supervised device, the app will get downloaded but will disappear once the download is completed. Thus, the user will have no chance to use the blacklisted app.
On a non-supervised device, blacklisting the apps will not hide the app from the device. The device will be marked as non-compliant, but the users won’t be blocked from accessing the apps.

Kindly use help link to know more about blacklisting on iOS devices.

Cheers!
Grace Baker
Hexnode MDM