Reply To: Wipe and disenroll

#5325
AvatarGrace Baker
Moderator
2 pts

Hey, Thanks for reaching out to us.

When a device is wiped, it will no longer be managed by Hexnode except the devices with Hexnode MDM as the system app. You will have to re-enroll the devices before attaching a new policy with it.
After the wipe is performed, the device might still be listed in the device list in the Manage tab. Click on the device and you will be directed to the device summary page. Click on the ‘Actions’ button and choose the ‘Mark as Disenrolled’ option to remove this entry from the device list. Else, this might create multiple entries when the device is re-enrolled.
So, after the device is disenrolled and the entry has been removed from the device list in the Manage tab, the device can be re-enrolled and new policy can be associated.

Hope this helps!

Cheers!
Grace Baker
Hexnode MDM