# When are technicians forcefully logged out from Hexnode?

A technician is logged out from the currently logged-in session when any of the following account modifications are made, or conditions are met:

- The username or email address is changed.
- The SSO login is disabled, revoked or reset.
- The account is deleted or deactivated.
- The password is reset.
- The technician role is changed.
- Two-factor authentication is enabled.
- A login to the same account is attempted from multiple browsers/devices.
- The account is inactive for the duration specified [(Logout after a period of inactivity)](https://www.hexnode.com/mobile-device-management/help/configuring-technicians-and-roles-in-hexnode/#) in the Hexnode UEM.
 Notes:- On changing the role of another technician, the Super Admin/Admin who is changing the role will be presented with a prompt stating that the technician, whose role is to be changed will be logged out for the changes to take effect.
- When the username or email address of a technician is changed, they will be forced to log out of their account. While reattempting to log in, they will be asked to reconfigure the Authenticator app if two-factor authentication is mandated for that technician.