When you manage devices with Hexnode MDM, the corporate settings like Email, Wi-Fi, Calendar,
Enterprise apps – all are handled via policy in a configuration profile installed on the user devices.
When a user leaves the company, you do not have to factory reset the device, you can just disenroll
the device from Hexnode MDM. Upon disenrollment, this configuration profile will be uninstalled
from the device, removing all the associated settings with it, thereby leaving no trace of corporate
data. Disenrollment is practically a corporate data wipe, it does not interfere with the user’s personal
data or settings on the device.