Reply To: deactivate a technician for a specific time

#7397
AvatarGrace Baker
Moderator
2 pts

Hey, Thanks for reaching out to us.

The technician with the ‘Admin’ role will be able to deactivate himself. If the admin deactivates himself, he will get logged out of the portal on trying to access any other tab in the portal. If he tries to login, he will be receiving the message ‘User is inactive! Please contact your administrator’. The account will have to be activated by another admin/super admin for enabling the admin to login again.

Wanna know more? Check out our help doc on technicians.

Cheers!
Grace Baker
Hexnode MDM