Reply To: How to block the removal of third-party apps on factory reset?

#6587
AvatarGrace Baker
Moderator
2 pts

Hey, Thanks for reaching out to us.

Yes, when the wipe action is initiated on a device, all the third-party apps and the data in them will be removed.
If you want to retain the app, you can convert this app into a system app and then perform a factory reset. The system apps will not be deleted after the factory reset.

Cheers!
Grace Baker
Hexnode MDM