Reply To: Difference between Disenroll and Delete Device

#6028 Score: 0
AvatarGrace Baker
Moderator
2 pts

Hey, Thanks for reaching out to us.

You can disenroll the devices in situations such as an employee is leaving the organization and his device needs to be removed from Hexnode MDM. Disenrolling a device provides you with an extra slot for a new device.
A pre-approved device can be deleted from the list by using the ‘Delete Device’ option in the Actions drop-down, if the user hasn’t already enrolled the device. If the device has been enrolled, you will have to dis-enroll the device for it to be removed from the Hexnode server.

Check out the help doc on disenrolling or deleting a device for more info.

Cheers!
Grace Baker
Hexnode MDM