Reply To: Prevent Device Usage

#4315
AvatarGrace Baker
Moderator
2 pts

Hey, Thanks for posting the query.

Please navigate to Manage–> Devices–> choose the device–> Actions–> select “Enable Lost mode”. This will lock down the device into a screen with your custom message displayed on the screen. The user can exit from the mode only if he knows the Exit password in Admin–>General settings–>Global Exit Settings(android)
Once you receive the device, you can select “Disable Lost mode” from the Action drop-down to disable this lockdown.

Please use the link for a reference.

Cheers!
Grace Baker
Hexnode MDM