Reply To: Activation lock

#3905 Score: 0
AvatarGrace Baker
Moderator
2 pts

Hey Wyatt, thanks for reaching out!

Activation lock is to keep your device and information safe even if your device is lost or stolen. Even if you erase your device remotely, Activation Lock can continue to deter anyone from reactivating your device without your permission.
That means you need to enter the same Apple ID and password that you used when you previously set up the device.
Checking the activation lock option under advanced restrictions enables the activation lock on the devices. For the restriction to take effect on the device, you have to disable Find my iPhone and enable it again manually.

Here is the help link for your reference:

https://www.hexnode.com/mobile-device-management/help/mdm-bypass-activation-lock/

https://www.hexnode.com/mobile-device-management/help/set-up-ios-mdm-restrictions-using-hexnode-mdm/#advanced-restrictions

 

Cheers!

Grace Baker

Hexnode MDM

  • This reply was modified 1 year, 7 months ago by AvatarGrace Baker.